Knowledge BaseHow to use Autopilot Process SetupHow do I manage the security settings for a process?

How do I manage the security settings for a process?

The Security Settings are based on each process. Which means you will have to follow the following steps to access the security settings in a process:

  1. Access the Setup lander
  2. Click on the process you want to add security settings to
  3. Click on the  tab in that process

N.B You do not have to be in Editing mode for security changes to take effect. Changes take effect immediately once you click Save.

Security Settings

  1. Click on Security Tab
  2. Click on the Settings icon to view settings on your side bar. (Make the required changes). The editable options are as follows:
Can Initiate - gives permission to the users in that group(all users group) to initiate this process
Can Manage - gives permission to the users in that group(all users group) to perform management tasks such as canceling or reassigning a workflow.
Can View All - gives permission to the users in that group(all users group) to view all the tasks in this process, including task of other users on the monitor tab.

 

3.     Click on Save to save the changes made

N.B Changes are made to each User group that you have set up on Autopilot. See: How do I manage User groups?